Home - Mississippi State Directory of New Hires
Contact Us
(800) 241-1330

Attention All Employers!

Federal and State law requires employers to report newly hired and re-hired employees in Mississippi to the Mississippi State Directory of New Hires. Please use this site to provide you with information about reporting new hires including reporting online and other reporting options!

Register to Report New Hires on the Internet or to securely transfer files
Register
Login and Report New Hires online or transfer files if you are already registered
Login
Enter a scheduled MS New Hire Web Conference.
Web Meeting
NOTE:

Electronic Funds Transfer/Electronic Data Interchange (EFT/EDI) make child support income withholding easier for employers. At your option, child support funds can be electronically remitted via EFT from your bank to the State Disbursement Unit. All the necessary information (case identifiers, date of withholding, etc.) is sent along with the electronic payments via EDI.

For additional information concerning EFT/EDI, please visit Mississippi Department of Human Services website to obtain a PDF version of A Guide for Employer Electronic Funds "Transfer/Electronic Data Interchange (EFT/EDI) or contact us at (769)777-6111.

Updates

Spring is upon us and with it, a sense of hope across the country as access to the Covid-19 vaccine increases and employers begin putting their plans in place for the “next normal”, including strategies for reopening their businesses as well as restoring their workforces to pre-pandemic levels.

As unemployment rates continue to decline, the Mississippi State Directory of New Hires would like to take an opportunity to provide employers with an important reminder of their responsibility to report all hired and rehired employees. Newly hired and/or rehired employees must be reported within 15 days of their hire date, whether they are considered full-time, part-time, or temporary employees.

Employers must report re-hires, or employees who return to work after 60 days of being laid off, furloughed, separated, granted a leave without pay or terminated from employment. Employers must also report re-called employees, anyone who remains on the payroll during a break in service or gap in pay and then returns to work. This includes teachers, substitutes, seasonal workers, etc.

For more information, visit our FAQs and Reporting Fundamentals pages.

We understand that these are still unprecedented times and as you continue to navigate this next phase of the pandemic, would like you to know that we are here to support you. If there is anything you need or anything we can do to better serve your needs, please let us know. We welcome your questions and look forward to helping you any way we can.

We may be reached via email using the links provided below or directly by phone at (800) 241-1330.

General Comments and Feedback

Wishing you peace and solidarity as we continue to navigate this pandemic, together.

The Mississippi State Directory of New Hires



PO Box 437 Norwell, MA 02061 | Phone (800) 241-1330 | Fax (800) 937-8668
© 2009-2021 Mississippi State Directory of New Hires. Site design by Stellarware